Posted by: theyogurtproject | June 18, 2010

Week 24 – Day 3

Second Trip to Red Mango Frozen Yogurt store

Sara

I had a sample of the White Peach and should have stuck with the White Peach because it tasted quite good.  Instead, I tried cocoa with Newman’s chocolate cookies, as the Red Mango sign suggested.  This combo was verging on a yogurt disaster.  The cocoa yogurt did not seem to have any chocolate flavor.  The cookies could have been a nice accompaniment to a more choclatey yogurt; however, with this crummy underlying flavor, it did not taste very good.  I do not recommend the cocoa flavor to anyone!

Bottom Line:  2 out of 10

Bill

Sara can blame me for her bad experience, as I mentioned that I had the cocoa on a visit to Red Mango last night with my family.  But I do think it is a good idea to try the same flavors.  I agree with Sara, that the cocoa was not “chocolately”…though, to defend Red Mango, this was not chocolate, it was cocoa, so perhaps we should not have come in with strong chocolate expectations.  I had coconut with it, which was excellent.

Family members had the “original” yogurt.  They were tentative in their response at first, noting that the yogurt is a bit tangy.  But they warmed up to it (and enjoyed their fruit toppings)

Bottom Line for Cocoa with coconut flakes:  6 out of 10


Responses

  1. Red mango is not my fav. Too tangy. Bleh.

  2. I tried Red Mango for the first time this week. I really liked the apricot! Did you see that Pinkberry is coming to Fairfax Corner (near the cupcake store) in the fall?


Leave a comment

Categories